Everyday Life

M&M’s Christmas Story

This may be a short post because I just want to have this discovery written down. Now, when I was a little girl, I had a favorite book. When I grew up and told people what that favorite book was, they would laugh at me and doubt that it was real, like ya do. So today, I’m going to write about that book because it’s a sweet childhood memory and it exists.

The book is called M&M’s Plain and Peanut and the Missing Christmas Present (1993). It was a thrift shop purchase from my mother and I had begged for it because I liked books and I liked M&Ms.  I mean, I don’t have a specific memory of this, but I’m filling in my 8-year-old personality (because while it was published in 1993, it was bought at the thrift store in 1997). 

This book is so near and dear to my heart. It was worn from how often I read it. I haven’t read it in years, mostly because we moved so much that it’s been packed and re-packed. My mother tells me it’s in the basement, but I didn’t see it there.

And my friends laugh when I mention it.

They don’t think it’s a real book.

It’s a real book.

It’s near and dear to my heart.

 

End of post.

Leave a Reply

