Everyday Life

Music Monday: 1st

Because I fell behind by one post, I’m going to catch up with this music Monday… which is a fluid concept. It may be a list, it may be a rant on how every nice piece of music has to have a remixed techno dance beat in order to play on the radio, or my opinions on an artist. These will not be indie artists or unknowns. I am strong enough to admit that I listen to mostly top 40 music, but there’s some latino hits and hip-hop. I’m a huge fan of flashback stations as well…

Today I will start with a list; keep things simple.

MARCIE’S TOP 5 BEATS (circa Easter 2015)

1. Sugar – Maroon 5
2. Earned It – The Weekend
3. Feeling Myself – Nicki Minaj & Beyonce
4. Lay Me Down – Sam Smith
5. Bad Girls – M.I.A.

I was about to put the “Love Me Like You Do” by Ellie Goulding… but this playlist is already problematic. I know Maroon 5 is getting some heat for Animals. Fair enough. And I personally hate 50 Shades of Grey… but they have a phenomenal album. It hurts me to say it, but I am not a liar. Or at least not such a blatant liar.

These are the songs on the radio that can impact my driving because I’ll be too busy jamming out to them. Who needs to pay attention to the road? Pshh. Please. Safety is for nerds.

-M

Leave a Reply

