Everyday Life

Music Monday #2

In an effort to get my lazy butt to posting, here is another Music Monday where Marcie shares her musical favorites at the moment.

1. Cool for the Summer – Demi Lovato
At first, I was like, “No, this can’t be that great.” And then I heard it in my car. Since then, I’ve been in love with this song. And I have a dance to it. I have very intense feelings for this song.

2. Promise – Romeo Santos feat. Usher
I’ve always liked this song. Lately, I’ve been singing it on repeat at work… in various accents. My coworker enjoys it, I’m sure. My Spanish singing will be so slow and deliberate and then my English so smooth… like Ursher. Today my coworker laughed at me because of those differences. It felt good.

3. Planes – Jeremih and J.Cole
I have a whole story about this song, but what first made me love it is this: “Have you ever read the world is yours… on a blimp?” I couldn’t stop listening after that.

4. Mi Verdad – Mana and Shakira
I LOVE THIS SONG and Shakira is back in an acoustic sound. I love it. This song also helped me discover that Spanish is not so easily translated into English. I knew this, but this furthered my knowledge of it.

5. BBHMM – Rihanna
I’m not as much in love with the song, as much as the music video. Because… the music video is amazing. This music video made me follow her on instagram. True story.

That’s all I have this week, but stay tuned.

-m

One thought on “Music Monday #2

Leave a Reply

